Thursday, July 25


Division of Astrophysics (DAP)

The Division of Astrophysics engages in observational and theoretical investigation that relates to the study of physical processes in stars and other discrete galactic sources, galactic structure and evolution, the early history and evolution of the Universe, and the Sun and solar activity.

Chair:  Prof. Dr. Binil Aryal (


Prof. Dr. Saroj Nepal, MMC, Nepal

Prof. Dr. Arjun K Gautam, BMC, Nepal

Dr. Ajay Kumar Jha, CDP, Kathmandu

Dr. Shiv Narayan Yadav, PMC, Nepal

Follow us