Condensed Matter Physics

Division of Condensed Matter Physics (DCMP)

Condensed Matter Physics focuses on the study of substances in their solid and liquid states in which the atoms or molecules are fairly close together and their behavior is determined (at least in part) by the attractions between them. It concentrates on such topics as superconductivity, superfluidity, semiconductors, magnetism, complex fluids, and thin films.

Chair: Prof. Dr. Narayan P. Adhikari (