Friday, September 22


Division of Astrophysics (DAP)

The Division of Astrophysics engages in observational and theoretical investigation that relates to the study of physical processes in stars and other discrete galactic sources, galactic structure and evolution, the early history and evolution of the Universe, and the Sun and solar activity.

Chair:  Prof. Dr. Binil Aryal (


Prof. Dr. Saroj Nepal, MMC, TU, Nepal

Dr. Ajay Kumar Jha, CDP, TU, Nepal

Dr. Shiv Narayan Yadav, PMC, TU, Nepal

Dr. Arjun K Gautam, BMC, TU, Nepal

Dr. Niraj Dhital, CDP, TU, Nepal

Follow Us