Notice/News Olympiad

Notice:            Congratulations

 Final Selection Result Published Date : 2075/02/18

Following students are selected for 49th IPHO which will going to organized  in Lisbon, Portugal 21- 29 July 2018. 


Name College
1.Nabin Kalauni St.Xavier College
2.Sandesh Parajuli CCRC
3.Laxman Bist CCRC
4.Ziyaul Haq Musalman St.Xavier College
5.Simeel Angdembe Kasthamandap A level Academy


Note: Those who are selected in the program should make their passport available in NPS as soon as possible to the President of the NPS . Mobile No:9841390384


Date : 2075/02/21

Venue: NPS office

Time: 3:30pm

 To Download  Result Click Here


Journal of Nepal Physical Society ISSN: 2392-473X is going to Publish vol 5, 2018 .So, All the interested researcher who are interested to published the article in this volume are requested to submit the article in word format according to the below download link within the end of Jestha 2075 in the email

For more information email us in


abstract format

copy right




To all members of Nepal Physical Society.
Society is going to organised a new year’s greeting programme on the eve of BS2075. Its our humble request to be as the part of the programme on Thursday at 4:30PM at its office (Tri-Chandra  Campus).

Please share this information to all members.

Trichandra Multiple Campus

Ghantaghar, Kathmandu, Nepal

Postal Address: P.O.Box No. 2934, Kathmandu, Nepal






Download nps app for notice


  Date 2074/12/13:  The 12th NePHo Pre Selection Test Result has been Published. 
Following list of Students are selected. 
SN Name College
1 Nabin Kalauni St.Xavier’s College
2 Ziya ul Haq Musalman St.Xavier’s College
3 laxman Bist CCRC
4 Atul Kumar Karn Orion International College
5 Samip Dahal CCRC
6 Rupak Koirala St.Xavier’s College
7 Sandesh Parajuli CCRC
8 Dhruba Tripathi Trinity
9 Samrat Thapa Bern Hardt
10 Suraj Aryal Step by Step ,Pokhara
11 Lalit Chaudhary
12 Simeel Angdembe Kastamandap
13 Nischal Chaulagain KMHSS
14 Aamir Raj Lamichhane Amar Singh, Pokhara
15 Dhiraj Adhikari SOS,Pokhara
16 Gaurav Subedi GBS (Gandaki)
17 Sudikshya Pant St.Xavier’s College
18 Bishal koje Khwopo SS
19 Nishan Thapa KMS
20 Bishal Bashyal Times
21 Ashish Bhandari KMSS
22 Roshan Subedi KMSS
Note: 1st preparatory training  will be held in 2075/02/02
  Time: 4:00 Pm
Venue: Nepal Physical Society Office, Ghantaghar


Notice :

Nepal Physical Society and Department of Physics , Trichandra Multiple Campus are jointly organizing a  program on “Tribute to Prof. Stephen William Hawking“. All the interested are cordially invited.

Date: 16 Chaitra 2074

Venue:  Department of Physics,Trichandra  Multiple Campus,Room No 1

Time: 3:30 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *